Welcome to TechForums.info!   

Advertisments:

My Wife And I Want To Play Final Fantasy Xi Together One On Pc The Other On Xbox. What Would We Need To Do?

PC Hardware Discussion

My Wife And I Want To Play Final Fantasy Xi Together One On Pc The Other On Xbox. What Would We Need To Do?

Postby EmIyn » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:55 am

Almost welcome to the wonderful world of Vana'diel!! Vana'diel is the home planet / world where Final Fantasy XI takes place.

Your wife and you and considering what my Son and I have been doing since March 2004 (so about 5.5 years).

Summary: You'll need two POL ID accounts, but there is more to it than that.
So, here is some additional information:

Details:

1) You'll need too purchase two copies of Final Fantasy XI (one copy for the PC and the other for the XBox 360.
You need to purchase these two packages for two reasons:

A) Each hardware platform uses different software codes.

B) ONLY ONE content ID per POL ID can be in use at anyone time.
Basically, for you and your wife to play side by side you each need your own POL ID.
More on this below.

Inside of these packages you'll find:

1) Software for the machine you're using

2) POL registration code -- Record and/or Keep the POL registration code.

You'll need this sometimes when talking to POL customer service.
Just take my word it is best to treat this as a irreplaceable document.
Fact is neither SE or POL will tell you your POL registration code.
They know it but won't tell you.
KEEP IT is the bottom line.

3) Various Final Fantasy XI registration codes.
You can obtain these code either:

A) In the software package (this is usually the cheapest legal method to obtaining FFXI registration codes)

B) Online (http://www.playonline.com/ff11us/topics/...
This page discusses buying each registration code individually.

The base game and each expansion has its own registration code.
At this time the registration codes you will need for everything are:

A) Final Fantasy XI base