Page 1 of 1

+3.3 Voltage Is Low?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:27 am
by Sorrell
recently my system has been a bit iffy, while playing war3 it would just freeze and have to restart computer, this happens pretty much every game now... just installed another game the other day and while the game loads.... the computer restarts.... i have pc wizard 2007 and checked my volages and temps and stuff and noticed that my +3.3 voltage said 1.65V and i was like WTF.... normally if somones +3.3 voltage is around 2.9 that is considered low.... is this reading just F***D... it used to say ~3.3 like last time i used this program to check my temps and volts... would a bad psu cause these kinds of faults on a computer... restarting it and stuff?

is there any programs that you know of that can check ALL the computers hardware for faults?

thanks in advanced

+3.3 Voltage Is Low?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:13 pm
by Kaemon
I had the exact same problem that you describe although i never ran a diagnostics tool to detect it but i changed out my power supply to a newer more powerful one and changed my motherboard battery and the problem has seem to stop it has not reoccurred since last spring.

+3.3 Voltage Is Low?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:20 pm
by Jarrel
call says tech help, enormously if your hardware is new. they'd desire to be waiting to help you. additionally, i did no longer understand what your venture is, are you able to be somewhat extra specific? are you no longer waiting to get the computing device as properly? I even have an asus board myself and you may desire to load ezflash or comparable drivers to get the board to renowned your hard disk drive. this is particularly helpful to make certain your ability grant wattage specs to make specific that it could source adequate ability to the the remainder of your gadget.

+3.3 Voltage Is Low?

PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:56 pm
by Shermon
change your power supply to a better one.

+3.3 Voltage Is Low?

PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 12:44 pm
by Christos
DO NOT trust the voltages on monitoring software, as a motherboard is really inaccurate at reading voltages coming from the PSU. In all likelyhood it's fine, but you'll need to actually use a multimeter to check the voltages to get the true amounts.