Welcome to TechForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Do I Still Have To Take This Pc Hardware Class?

PC Hardware Discussion

Postby Swintun » Sun Jul 09, 2017 4:13 am

Hi, I am a college freshman and am doing good in all my classes except PC Hardware which I dont like anyway. I am pretty much failing that class with 5 weeks left. Um, I was wondering if I should just withdraw the class or pull my grade up for the remaining 5 weeks and pass it? Also, after fall quarter is over and winter quarter comes I noticed theres a PC hardware 2 class and a Comptia A+. Do i still have to take this class again next quarter or I can pick something else to swap that one. FYI, im on an AS level in Information Computing Studies. My real major is Game Design and Development and PC hardware has no significance to this i believe. Thanks for the taking the time to read this.
Swintun

Postby Vincente » Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:24 am

that one dude with the paragraph is absolutely correct.

Hardware is dependent variable and Software is the independent variable.

Again, Games are software so you have to know what systems can do and handle so that you can write the program to the particular code of the video cards.

Also, when you take CompTia A+ you will learn hardware in that class too. Half the damn book is on hardware.

I took my test and I passed with flying colors but I will warn you, you must know you hardware and also how to solve worded problems to pass that test. Half of the stuff from the test is what you learned in the A+ class and the other half is applying it to everyday work as a technician.
Vincente

Postby Willem » Tue Jul 11, 2017 4:26 pm

Oh wow...

1. You think that we have ANY idea what your school will allow you to do with prerequisites.

2. You think you can take an A+ or a second PC hardware class without knowing about PC hardware.

3. You want to go into computers, but flunk a hardware class.

4. You're going into game design and think that PC hardware has no bearing on it.