Welcome to TechForums.info!   

Advertisments:



Looking For A Laptop/notebook?

Tablet Discussion

Looking For A Laptop/notebook?

Postby Jarret » Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:53 am

I'm a college student interested in getting a laptop/notebook for school and in general. The features I would like it to have are as follows:

-Microsoft Word and PowerPoint

-NO chiclet keyboard

-Small, thin, and lightweight

-Fast web browsing

Preferable:

-Touch screen

-Tablet that attaches to a keyboard (just like a laptop)

-Long battery life

-Good camera

-Webcam

-Great sound

I know that the Asus Transformer fits the criteria except for the keyboard- which I am not a fan of, unfortunately :/ Any laptop or notebook suggestions would be highly appreciated. Thank you!
Jarret
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 2:24 am

Looking For A Laptop/notebook?

Postby Paegastun » Wed Oct 11, 2017 4:03 am

if u could wait for a month or so, go and grab an AMD sleekbook or ultrathin with a trinity APU. Good performance and gaming too, plus excellent battery life:) and not so costly too :)
Paegastun
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 3:24 pm

Looking For A Laptop/notebook?

Postby Amo » Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:06 am

Use this: http://reviews.cnet.com/laptop-buying-gu...
Amo
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:00 am

Looking For A Laptop/notebook?

Postby Declan » Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:14 am

I think you need Asus Eee Pad Transformer
Declan
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:22 am

Looking For A Laptop/notebook?

Postby Joen » Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:18 am

HP slate.
Joen
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:38 am

Looking For A Laptop/notebook?

Postby Jacobe » Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:53 am

a net book is basically a mini laptop. The main difference is the size.
The netbook is very portable and easy to take anywhere
Jacobe
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:44 am

Looking For A Laptop/notebook?

Postby Binge » Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:52 pm

I purely purchase Toshiba satellite tv for pc laptops and function been for years. i think of they make the main stable ones. My entire kinfolk makes use of them without concern. Dell has stable provider for company customers, you and that i are often poorly served. See in case you will get one with living house windows XP. pay attention of overall performance subjects with Vista.
Binge
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:28 pm


Return to Tablets

cron