Welcome to TechForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Ideal Camera For Me Help Please?

Digital Cameras Discussion

Postby Josh » Thu Sep 28, 2017 9:07 am

I'm an amateur photographer and I desperately need a new camera, at the moment I have a cheap little Vivitar and I was wondering if anyone could recommend a camera? I mainly do landscapes and distant photos but a digital or optical zoom would be handy because I do tend to do a few close ups with wildlife and stuff. It would also be handy if it had internet connection or allowed me to upload the photos to Instagram but it's not a necessity. It needs to be light enough for me to carry around for a long tie since I get dragged on long walks a lot by my Dad. It would also be handy for a large storage space and a long-ish battery life. It would also be cool to have the effect where you can take lots of photos with one snap but again it's not a necessity. Any suggests on a cheap camera that sort of fits this description or any websites? Just so I can get a vague idea of which camera is best for me.
Josh

Postby Cadwalader » Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:23 am

go to canonusa.com

choose one in your price range

and the features you want

then find it cheaper online
Cadwalader

Postby Melvyn » Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:41 pm

A compact would be ideal for you.

Take a look at the Canon ranges of Powershots and Ixus cameras. They are all good and most will have the features you want. Storage is on a memory card so don't worry about that.

You don't say what your budget is, so the thing to do is buy the highest specification you can afford. You wont be disappointed.
Melvyn

Postby Celyddon » Mon Oct 02, 2017 5:10 am