Welcome to TechForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Bsod When Watching Youtube Videos...whats Happening?!?!?

Windows Vista Discussion

Postby Gervase » Wed Sep 13, 2017 8:53 am

Sometimes when im watching videos on youtube in hd and in full screen I randomly get the blue screen of death. It's really annoying and worrying as I constantly update software and run scans etc. I have the latest flash player and recently updated my Nvidia graphics card. I heard updating the bios does it but I dont want to go into that because im no pro. The Nvidia update isn't the issue because this happened about a month ago, and now it's becoming consistent. I've never had an issue like this.

Laptop specs:

Asus lamborghini VX5

Processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q9000 2 GHz ~ 1066 GHz Processor

Operating System: Genuine Windows Vista Ultimate

Memory : 4GB RAM

Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GT 130M with 1GB DDR3 VRAM

p.s. I dont think it's the graphics card because I can run current gen games on here without any problems and in full quality and resolution without much lag, and I only seem to have this problem with youtube, not other players.
Gervase

Postby Keegan » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:36 pm

They were all caused by your dxgkrn.sys and nvlddmkm.sys driver which is part of your video driver.

Please un-install and re-install using these instructions.

When upgrading your graphic driver you MUST remove all traces of the current driver. In order to do that we recommend using Guru3D - Driver Sweeper

When it is removed then download and install the fresh copy.
Keegan

Postby Arnt » Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:50 pm

I would re-install video driver. reboot. should be good to go. this should be your driver here... http://drivers.softpedia.com/get/GRAPHIC...
Arnt

Postby joss » Thu Sep 21, 2017 11:52 am

Check the event viewer log and see what trouble codes comes up, could be the videos themselves, run a hd movies or a video that you download in the past if know BSOD then it's the youtube videos
joss