Welcome to TechForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Advice On Business Major Concentration (please Read Deets)?

Email Software Discussion

Postby Chresta » Thu Sep 21, 2017 11:55 am

Ever since I was little I watched movies where the guys would have board room meetings and they'd discuss marketing strategy, advertisement ideas, and put up sales charts, demographics, and trends, and I always wanted to do that when I got older. Now that I am 20 and in college I chose Business Administration as my major, BUT I have to choose a concentration...

My options are:

Finance

Accounting

Management

Marketing

Information Systems

I really am creative minded and I am not too good with math, and I always imagined myself being in Marketing, HOWEVER after lots of research, I am seeing that people say that Marketing is a terrible choice, and that Marketing men and women are the first to get FIRED when the economy go's south, and I also hear that there are way too many Marketing grads and that if I don't stand out, I will be unemployed, and that every Marketing major ends up in sales (which is not a problem for me, because I am a people person) but I also hear that Marketing majors have this stigma of being too dumb to go for the harder Business majors like Accounting or Finance.