Welcome to TechForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Adobe Illustrator Drawing 10 Points Best Answer?

Photography Discussion

Postby Jabez » Tue Oct 17, 2017 3:32 am

Hello everybody, I am once again attempting to learn Adobe Illustrator (CS3)..

in the past I used to draw alot in microsoft paint, however I just want to use Illustrator due to many more possibilities.

I'm not a bad artist, but I haven't drawn in a while so I'm kind of rough.

my question is, how do I draw? what is the most efficient way to make drawings in Illustrator?

so far I know of 2 ways:

basic drawing & Pencil tool.

I'm starting to get the idea the best way is to use the pencil tool?

I own a tablet so I would very much preffer to just draw everything out, instead of using the pencil tool. but it feels so 'weird' in illustrator?

could someone tell me what are decent ways? and how I should go on about this? perhaps some tutorials that helped you?
Jabez

Postby Aethretun » Tue Oct 17, 2017 12:10 pm

The administrator privileges are a security feature on your computer, as opposed to a software feature. If your computer is restricted by administrator settings that prevent you from installing software it won't matter what application you download, your computer will recognise it as installing software and either block it or request you enter the admin password. The only way around that will be to log in as Administrator or get the person who holds admin privileges to do the installation.
Aethretun

Postby Orford » Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:22 pm

Hi,

Brush Tool is quite useful, so I'd suggest using it. Sometimes it might take multiple tries to make a clean line, but that shouldn't be a problem. What you should learn is how to manipulate the vector lines. Some of the most effective tools are Direct Selection Tool and Scissors Tool.

Alternatively you could use Pen Tool, which is good for tracing sketches.

http://pwg.deviantart.com/art/Illustrator-Tutorial-Pen-Tool-8955073